Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

ERROR: Error while contacting the ReplayTV Unit.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> WiRNS
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cj2
Replay user
Replay user


Joined: 13 Jan 2005
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 9:41 am    Post subject: ERROR: Error while contacting the ReplayTV Unit. Reply with quote

When I try to schedule a show by looking at the channel guide, clicking on a title, clicking on the Schedule button in the dialog box, the dialog box gives me "ERROR: Error while contacting the ReplayTV Unit." Nothing gets scheduled. This is with WiRNS.1.2.8.29238. However, I can do a NetConnect just fine. Any ideas? Are other folks able to schedule a show from the web page's channel guide without problems using WiRNS.1.2.8.29238. I can't think of anything else that might be wrong... other than possibly a space in the naming of my ReplayTV unit? Just a wild guess.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
waynethedvrguy
Replay junkie
Replay junkie


Joined: 30 Apr 2004
Posts: 224

PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 10:13 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Seems like the new build 1.2.9 is also not able to remote schedule using the browser.

Regards,

Wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cj2
Replay user
Replay user


Joined: 13 Jan 2005
Posts: 67

PostPosted: Thu Jan 13, 2005 12:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

OK.
I wasn't sure if it was something with my configuration or not.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
delsoldude
Almost hooked


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sat Feb 05, 2005 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I get this regularly with my unit. A soft reboot of the ReplayTV solves my problem every time. Hold power button in for 10 sec.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> WiRNS All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group