Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Blank Todo and Replay Guide

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> WiRNS
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cfr131
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 13 Oct 2004
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 10:55 am    Post subject: Blank Todo and Replay Guide Reply with quote

I must be missing something?

I have followed the install instruction and tried it on four different PC; running WIN 98, WIN 98SE, WIN NT and WIN 2k all with the same results, which are:

The RTV obtains its guide data from the Wirns, no problem, Well there is the problem that the repeat flag doesn’t seem to work and I also don’t see the ratings (PG-13…) and I can’t map the 4DTV line-up yet, so I use Metaconnet.

Those aside, here is what I see. On the PC there is a familyroom.guide in the Wirns directory. If I use QuickView it appears to contain my recorded shows. Using IE (6.0) at 192.168.2.125:

    If I go into Tools/Replay guide, I get a no listings;
    If I go into Tools/Todo, I get no listings;
    If I go into Tools/Channel Guide, I get a screen with the RTV unit on the left and a frame on the right, (Good so far). If I enter say “Wheel” and leave the default of “Title” and “Starts with”, I see an error on the Wirns command screen and I get a page not found error in IE. Sorry, I am not at that machine right now, I’ll copy the error later. If go back and I try “Wheel*” I get a screen that says something like 5000 max, but there is no listing.


Is there something special beyond setting the IP address/ DNS on the RTV (it is a 5040)? I tried both the Replay name and the Internet Identity, both with the same results. I even set the web page as trusted with nor restrictions in IE, no change. The NT machine does not have any virus/firewall software running. All machines are connected through a Linksys 54G Access Point/router on the Wired side. I guess I should try a crossover cable and connect directly to the RTV and see if that is any different. Open to other suggestions?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rbolen70
Planet Master
Planet Master


Joined: 12 May 2004
Posts: 1945
Location: Colorado

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

cfr131

There is a possibility that part of the database got corrupt. Rename wirns.db to wirns.bak and restart and then let me know what happens.

Ryan
_________________
WiRNS.com
Aetherial Photography
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cfr131
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 13 Oct 2004
Posts: 28

PostPosted: Sat Oct 23, 2004 8:37 am    Post subject: Here is the error message Reply with quote

EX: Input string was not in a correct format.
at System.Number.ParseInt32(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
at Finisar.SQLite.SQLiteDataReader.GetInt32(Int32 i)
at WiRNS.GuideServerPlugin.DoShowSearch(String requestValues)
at WiRNS.GuideServerPlugin.HandleMessage(String message, Byte[] data)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> WiRNS All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group