Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Microsoft .NET Framework error

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> reVue
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
m_roulston
Just looking around
Just looking around


Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2004 6:17 am    Post subject: Microsoft .NET Framework error Reply with quote

I've seen this question asked at the AVS Forum but haven't seen a response. I've got reVue working on other computers but can't seem to get it to work on a new to me laptop. When I try to start reVue, I get a message that says "An unhandled exception has occurred in your application. Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection. Paramer name:index. The details are:

See the end of this message for details on invoking
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.ArgumentOutOfRangeException: Index was out of range. Must be non-negative and less than the size of the collection.
Parameter name: index
at System.Collections.ArrayList.get_Item(Int32 index)
at reVue.frmMain.resizeVideo()
at reVue.frmMain.frmMain_Resize(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnSizeChanged(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.UpdateBounds(Int32 x, Int32 y, Int32 width, Int32 height, Int32 clientWidth, Int32 clientHeight)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.UpdateBounds()
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmWindowPosChanged(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ContainerControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WmWindowPosChanged(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Form.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/winnt/microsoft.net/framework/v1.1.4322/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
reVue
Assembly Version: 1.0.1480.38605
Win32 Version: 1.0.1480.38605
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/KSB/reVue/reVue.exe
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/winnt/assembly/gac/system.windows.forms/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.windows.forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/winnt/assembly/gac/system/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/winnt/assembly/gac/system.drawing/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/system.drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.2032
CodeBase: file:///c:/winnt/assembly/gac/system.xml/1.0.5000.0__b77a5c561934e089/system.xml.dll
----------------------------------------
AxInterop.WMPLib
Assembly Version: 9.0.0.2980
Win32 Version: 9.0.0.2980
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/KSB/reVue/AxInterop.WMPLib.DLL
----------------------------------------
wmppia
Assembly Version: 9.0.0.2980
Win32 Version: 9.0.0.2980
CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files/KSB/reVue/wmppia.DLL
----------------------------------------
Accessibility
Assembly Version: 1.0.5000.0
Win32 Version: 1.1.4322.573
CodeBase: file:///c:/winnt/assembly/gac/accessibility/1.0.5000.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/accessibility.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just in time (JIT) debugging, the config file for this
application or machine (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
<system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the machine
rather than being handled by this dialog.


If I click on Continue, the application opens up and I am able to view shows but I am not able to tell it where RTVtools is located at.

Any suggestions on how to fix this? By the way, my machine is a Windows 2000 and does have .Net installed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dem81
Almost hooked


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 5
Location: Puerto Rico

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 11:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey, i' ve got the exact same problem on a new Dell xp home laptop.

we need help?

I wonder if the guy from revue can help us ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
m_roulston
Just looking around
Just looking around


Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Mar 30, 2005 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've never received any response to this---I didn't pursue it because I have it working on two desktops that I can use instead. I was also considering purchasing another editing program such as Womble (I tested this and really liked how it worked but haven't purchased it yet since I haven't had time to edit any shows lately.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dem81
Almost hooked


Joined: 30 Mar 2005
Posts: 5
Location: Puerto Rico

PostPosted: Mon Apr 25, 2005 12:24 pm    Post subject: net. framework error " Fixed" Reply with quote

Hi again, I just got lucky.

I' ve got a Dell XPS with a WUXGA (1920x1200) Display.

Anyway, it came by default with the DPI display set to: Large size(120DPI), I changed it to Normal size (96DPI) and it work.

the .net framework error went away.


i only changed it to Normal(96) when I am going to use Revue, and then switch it back to Large Display(120) because it looks better.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
m_roulston
Just looking around
Just looking around


Joined: 20 Oct 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Apr 27, 2005 8:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Wow, what a screwy reason to cause an error in a program. I'll have to check and see if this solves my issue as well but probably won't have a chance before this weekend.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> reVue All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group