Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

IVS is trying to connect to my WAN instead of my LAN

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> Poopli
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
734jeant
Replay junkie
Replay junkie


Joined: 28 Jun 2011
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 1:31 pm    Post subject: IVS is trying to connect to my WAN instead of my LAN Reply with quote

Okay, I have uninstalled and reinstalled WIRNS. Everything seems to be working fine there, port forwarding etc..

However IVS is still messed up.

My question is this: why is IVS trying to connect to 96.41.145.43 when my WIRNS IP is 192.168.1.101?

And my router IP is 192.168.1.1?

Is there anyway to change this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 603

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What do you mean when you say "IVS is trying to connect..."? Where are you seeing this IP address, and is this for sending a show or receiving a show?
_________________
Later, Rob
http://www.hifi-remote.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
734jeant
Replay junkie
Replay junkie


Joined: 28 Jun 2011
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 2:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The Robman wrote:
What do you mean when you say "IVS is trying to connect..."? Where are you seeing this IP address, and is this for sending a show or receiving a show?


I see it on the Lunatic Haven site when I run the tester for a Replay and I see it on the Poopli site where my Replays are registered, but won't connect.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
734jeant
Replay junkie
Replay junkie


Joined: 28 Jun 2011
Posts: 140

PostPosted: Fri Sep 16, 2016 3:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

734jeant wrote:
The Robman wrote:
What do you mean when you say "IVS is trying to connect..."? Where are you seeing this IP address, and is this for sending a show or receiving a show?


I see it on the Lunatic Haven site when I run the tester for a Replay and I see it on the Poopli site where my Replays are registered, but won't connect.


UPDATE: Lunatic Haven tester has now successfully recognzed all of 4 of my machines. However Poopli has not. Is this a WIRNS problem or Poopli?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
srfrdan
Planet Master
Planet Master


Joined: 14 Feb 2010
Posts: 570
Location: jersey shore

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

backup2 is down, poopli needs both to function
_________________
my poop at srfrdanu1 4k*5k
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
rmeden
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 22 Jun 2007
Posts: 375

PostPosted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 9:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fixed.. I'll look into setting up an alarm for both RDDNS servers.

I also added a scheduled task to restart the service every hour.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> Poopli All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group