Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

IVSm vista and Fios Router

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> IVSmagic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Conan
Just looking around
Just looking around


Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 7:26 pm    Post subject: IVSm vista and Fios Router Reply with quote

OK I swear my head exploded and I got stupid. I have had IVSm running with not problems. I upgraded to Vista Ultimate and still had no problems. I switched to FIOS and poof my IVSm is dead. I have one 5040 and a second replay with out the IVS. so we can forget about that one. I have IVSm setup running the virtual replay. I also have 4 DVArchive instances running. My computer currently has this running ( it all start 192.168.)
1.4 IVSm server
1.5 open
1.6 DVA #1
1.7 DVA #2
1.8 DVA #3
1.9 DVA #4
I have edited so that IVSm is listening on port 29000 and 29002. I have forward both ports on my router to the IP adress 1.4. This new router is more in depth than my old verizon router. Am I forward UDP or TCP or something else. I am sure the answer is staring me in the face but I cannot seem to see it. Help a poor blind man see!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fbreshears
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 22 Oct 2005
Posts: 350
Location: Bee Cave, Texas

PostPosted: Mon Apr 13, 2009 9:34 pm    Post subject: Re: IVSm vista and Fios Router Reply with quote

Conan wrote:
OK I swear my head exploded and I got stupid. I have had IVSm running with not problems. I upgraded to Vista Ultimate and still had no problems. I switched to FIOS and poof my IVSm is dead. I have one 5040 and a second replay with out the IVS. so we can forget about that one. I have IVSm setup running the virtual replay. I also have 4 DVArchive instances running. My computer currently has this running ( it all start 192.168.)
1.4 IVSm server
1.5 open
1.6 DVA #1
1.7 DVA #2
1.8 DVA #3
1.9 DVA #4
I have edited so that IVSm is listening on port 29000 and 29002. I have forward both ports on my router to the IP adress 1.4. This new router is more in depth than my old verizon router. Am I forward UDP or TCP or something else. I am sure the answer is staring me in the face but I cannot seem to see it. Help a poor blind man see!


Forward TCP to IVSM and it all sounds right.

Is IVSM also listening for its ports (8080 and virtual replay)? Is the IVSM service running? Is your 5040 registered correctly in IVSM? I can't think of anything else.
_________________
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JRWilliams308
Replay junkie
Replay junkie


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 163
Location: Mount Vernon, New York

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 12:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Drove me crazy when I got FiOS a year or so back too. You're not crazy. It's the router implemantion of Port forwarding. I have to forward the range:

"ANY" to my IVS range 40000 - 40002 rather that as you would expect, forwarding the specfic port.


So ANY -> 40000 - 40002

NOT
40000 -> 40000

or specfic range:
40000 - 40002 -> 40000 - 40002
_________________
My 5XXX Shows are Shared right here.

00004-54831-48961

00004-54831-47150

RTV5040
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Conan
Just looking around
Just looking around


Joined: 24 Jan 2009
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 14, 2009 1:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

JRWilliams308 wrote:
Drove me crazy when I got FiOS a year or so back too. You're not crazy. It's the router implemantion of Port forwarding. I have to forward the range:

"ANY" to my IVS range 40000 - 40002 rather that as you would expect, forwarding the specfic port.


So ANY -> 40000 - 40002

NOT
40000 -> 40000

or specfic range:
40000 - 40002 -> 40000 - 40002


I tried what you said and is this what you meant?
TCP ANY -> 29000-29002
That is line from the router.[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JRWilliams308
Replay junkie
Replay junkie


Joined: 21 Mar 2003
Posts: 163
Location: Mount Vernon, New York

PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Conan wrote:
JRWilliams308 wrote:
Drove me crazy when I got FiOS a year or so back too. You're not crazy. It's the router implemantion of Port forwarding. I have to forward the range:

"ANY" to my IVS range 40000 - 40002 rather that as you would expect, forwarding the specfic port.


So ANY -> 40000 - 40002

NOT
40000 -> 40000

or specfic range:
40000 - 40002 -> 40000 - 40002


I tried what you said and is this what you meant?
TCP ANY -> 29000-29002
That is line from the router.[/img]



Yep.

Sorry didn't see the alert that there was a response to the thread, so this answer is 2 months late. did you get it working?
_________________
My 5XXX Shows are Shared right here.

00004-54831-48961

00004-54831-47150

RTV5040
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> IVSmagic All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group