Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can't update ToDo/Recording Guide

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> WiRNS
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mjdbb1
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 10 Aug 2009
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 3:30 pm    Post subject: Can't update ToDo/Recording Guide Reply with quote

I'm having a weird issue that seems to be new. I have three 5504's that connect to WiRNS, but lately the names of them on the main page are listed in red. When I try to view the ToDo, it's out of date and the names are red in there as well. Refreshing doesn't seem to help, and rebuilding ToDo also does nothing. They otherwise have no problems connecting and streaming shows to one another, or to Dvarchive.

I frequently see this error in the WiRNS command line window: "There was an error refreshing the recording guide for..." for each Replay.

What could I be missing here?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aa4hg
Replay user
Replay user


Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Posts: 72

PostPosted: Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Suggestion: Go into WiRNS configuration, Replays and click "Net Connect" next to one of the offending units. Wait until the Replay has completed the Net Connect and you may need to do it again.

This is the same as performing a 243-Zones and Net Connect on the remote control.

See if that gets them talking again. You will have to do it for each Replay.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fbreshears
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 22 Oct 2005
Posts: 351
Location: Bee Cave, Texas

PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can soft reboot the offending replay to re-establish contact with WiRNS.
_________________
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mjdbb1
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 10 Aug 2009
Posts: 46

PostPosted: Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the all the advice, I just ended up figuring out what it was. My connection was set up to use a proxy server, and it looks like this local network traffic was trying to route through the proxy server. Therefore WiRNS couldn't find the Replays, but they could still net connect. I got rid of the proxy setting and everything is working now. Thanks for the ideas everyone!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aa4hg
Replay user
Replay user


Joined: 11 Nov 2007
Posts: 72

PostPosted: Fri Aug 25, 2017 4:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad you got it back working.

Cya!

Scott
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> WiRNS All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group