Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Cox cable ir code

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> ReplayTV & Cable Boxes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
puluke
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 15 Sep 2013
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 2:35 pm    Post subject: Cox cable ir code Reply with quote

Hi, Cox cable is cutting off analog in the San Diego area so I had to get converter boxes from them. They are
Evolution Model # DMS2344UHDS000N11, does anyone have the IR code for them? I bought one cable from weaknees and hopefully I will be able to use them on my 4 Replays.
Thanks
Bruce
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 606

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 3:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Do you have the boxes already? If so, give the Comcast 1982 code a try. If that doesn't work, report back and we'll see what we can do.
_________________
Later, Rob
http://www.hifi-remote.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
puluke
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 15 Sep 2013
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 4:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Rob, Yes I have the boxes but will have to wait a while as I tried another code and now my Replay went into an endless reboot. I have unplugged the network and all other cables and have unplugged the power and am giving it a time out. I have an extra 4000 model and should have used it to test. I will do that now! I will post an update when I have it up and running. Probably not till tomorrow.

Thanks,
Bruce
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 606

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I just looked up the Evolution and I don't think the Comcast codes are going to work for it, so we'll need to create a new code.
_________________
Later, Rob
http://www.hifi-remote.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
The Robman
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 606

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 8:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have created 3 rid files that might control your stb:
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/dload.php?action=file&file_id=13843
_________________
Later, Rob
http://www.hifi-remote.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
puluke
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 15 Sep 2013
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Thu Jan 07, 2016 10:57 pm    Post subject: rid files Reply with quote

Hi Rob,
Thanks for creating these. I am sorry to say I don't know how to get them into my replays. I have replaced hard drives and put new images on the new drives in the past, but that is as far as I have done. My son with Henry's help has pulled recorded programs off a hard drive and put them in DV Archive. Are there directions posted anywhere? I clicked on the link but there did not appear to be anything there.
Any help is appreciated,
Bruce
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 606

PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 5:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It's not a process that I've ever done myself, though I really should just so that I'm better able to help others with it.

But regardless, you can read about it here
http://www.hifi-remote.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=8436
_________________
Later, Rob
http://www.hifi-remote.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rmeden
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 22 Jun 2007
Posts: 377

PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 11:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob, maybe you can work with Glenn to add it to WiRNS and LaHo?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 606

PostPosted: Fri Jan 08, 2016 12:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Let's talk, I'd really like to come up with an easy way to add codes. I wish Henry had documented how he did it via Zone 11, but I may get to reverse engineer it sometime.
_________________
Later, Rob
http://www.hifi-remote.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
puluke
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 15 Sep 2013
Posts: 40

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 4:04 pm    Post subject: IR codes for cox box's Reply with quote

Hi Rob, For now I am just going to use my Replays for Direct TV when cox cuts us off. I messed up the hard drive on one trying to put in codes. I had a new hard drive so put on a new image on it and it seems to be working alright. I will put a new image on the old drive but am keeping it for now in case we missed something on it. My son was able to download the shows off the other hard drive onto DV Archive thanks to the help Henry had given my son the last time I screwed up a drive. I am hoping that in the future there will be an easier way to add codes to the units. Until then I am very grateful for the help & service that Perc Data (everyone!) and yourself are providing to us die hards!
Thanks again,
Bruce
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
The Robman
Moderator
Moderator


Joined: 27 Apr 2004
Posts: 606

PostPosted: Tue Jan 12, 2016 5:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

when I get a chance, I will read the instructions for adding codes and try adding one myself, to see if I can write it up in an easier fashion.

Or, I'll work with Robert and Glenn to see if we can work out how to add them via WiRNS and LaHo.
_________________
Later, Rob
http://www.hifi-remote.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> ReplayTV & Cable Boxes All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group