Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

IR Control for Motorola DCT2224 .. i am at wits end!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> ReplayTV & Cable Boxes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
oldskoul
Almost hooked


Joined: 25 Nov 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Fri Dec 10, 2004 2:36 pm    Post subject: IR Control for Motorola DCT2224 .. i am at wits end! Reply with quote

Why is my IR controller not working. What is the right code?

I have tried so many. Many numbers repeat and sometimes just try to change then go back to what it was before.

Adelphia is the cable company. Could it be a broken IR sensor? I dont think so... but maybe?

Does anyone have this model i use it with a RTV 5060?

HELP PLEASE i have searched all over the place. The right code i cant find. I am about to get out a sheet of paper and try every code in the system.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
superchuckels
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 15 Nov 2004
Posts: 271
Location: Sacramento, California

PostPosted: Tue Dec 28, 2004 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

476
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
stream_me
Just looking around
Just looking around


Joined: 13 Jan 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2005 5:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

476 was giving me trouble with my dct2224 (Comcast box) so I changed to 0810 and it talks nice now
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Yahoo Messenger
tarianz
Just looking around
Just looking around


Joined: 13 Nov 2011
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 12:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

That is something strange on 476 I need to change it )
bates methodглаукомаастигматизм7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o
7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o
7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o
7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o
7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o
7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o
7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o
7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o7o


Last edited by tarianz on Sat Nov 07, 2015 7:18 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
arvysreyem
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 26 Jul 2011
Posts: 44
Location: So Cal

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 1:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think all Moto boxes respond to 0276 or 0476.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
choliscott
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 366

PostPosted: Sun Nov 13, 2011 3:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Motorola code is usually 0476, but there are some boxes that use code 0810

tarianz wrote:
That is something strange on 476 I need to change it )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> ReplayTV & Cable Boxes All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group