Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

windows7 and ivsm

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> IVSmagic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
srfrdan
Planet Master
Planet Master


Joined: 14 Feb 2010
Posts: 567
Location: jersey shore

PostPosted: Wed Jun 22, 2011 4:02 am    Post subject: windows7 and ivsm Reply with quote

hi i cant get ivsm to run w7. it says parsing error line 666. no joke. im getting bedeviled. reinstalled it several times. no change. any ideas appreciated. thanx dan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
choliscott
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 366

PostPosted: Sat Jul 30, 2011 9:15 pm    Post subject: Re: windows7 and ivsm Reply with quote

Are you running Windows 7 64 bit?

If so, I don't think IVSm works on 64 bit Windows. I tried installing it on my 64 bit machine & got the same error. I do know 32 bit Win 7 works

srfrdan wrote:
hi i cant get ivsm to run w7. it says parsing error line 666. no joke. im getting bedeviled. reinstalled it several times. no change. any ideas appreciated. thanx dan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
srfrdan
Planet Master
Planet Master


Joined: 14 Feb 2010
Posts: 567
Location: jersey shore

PostPosted: Sun Sep 25, 2011 3:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanx for ur response. yes its w7 64. there is a 32 bit capability folder with some of those programs in it. so i thought it would go there but guess not. dan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
jimwise
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 31 May 2007
Posts: 47
Location: Columbus, OH

PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 6:53 am    Post subject: IVSMagic DOES run under Windows 7 x64, but I forget how Reply with quote

I had IVSMagic running on WIndows 7 x64 for several months, but started having issues so I just uninstalled it and then ran into the:
PHP Error
Error parsing C:\Program Files (x86)IVSmagic\PHP\php.ini on line 666

I forgot about this issue until now, and I don't recall how I got around it. I found the solution on-line months ago, but can only find posts about others hitting the issue, I can't find the one that had the solution again. I hope to get it resolved soon, and once I do I'll try to post it to a few of the threads so the solution is a bit easier to find.

Jim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jimwise
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 31 May 2007
Posts: 47
Location: Columbus, OH

PostPosted: Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:30 am    Post subject: Getting IVSMagic to work with Windows 7 x64 Reply with quote

After playing with all sorts of compatibility settings with no luck I finally figured out how to get IVSMagic to install under Windows 7 x64 again. I do not know why it makes a difference, but the trick is to install it OUTSIDE of the "Program Files (x86)" directory. Installing to simply "C:\IVSMagic" works fine, no need to change compatibility settings when running the install file.

Jim
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> IVSmagic All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group