Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

IVSmagic and Widows Vista

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> IVSmagic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
fbreshears
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 22 Oct 2005
Posts: 352
Location: Bee Cave, Texas

PostPosted: Fri Jan 25, 2008 2:17 pm    Post subject: IVSmagic and Widows Vista Reply with quote

Is anyone successfully running IVSmagic on a Windows Vista machine?
_________________
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fbreshears
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 22 Oct 2005
Posts: 352
Location: Bee Cave, Texas

PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2008 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have successfully setup IVSmagic on a Windows Vista Home Premium machine. It was not easy due to different security/permissions "features" than XP and the fact that the MAC had to be entered into IVSm.ini manually (it took a while to find that in the forum). Everything seems to be working properly or at least, the same as it does on my XP machines.
_________________
Frank
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
StanLee
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 08 Jan 2003
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Fri Feb 15, 2008 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm still running 0.9.8.4 and everything runs fine with the exception of an occasional error writing to the file when doing a download. I have to periodically check the download status and re-queue the download when it fails. (hmmm ... maybe I should finally check out the CVS code and put in a fix for that )
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mcornwell
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 23 Sep 2005
Posts: 40
Location: San Diego, CA

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 10:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My IVSmagic + Windows Vista is doing the same thing. Occasionally when downloading a show (directly to IVSmagic), it'll pause itself, and I have to restart it manually, maybe 3-4 times throughout the receive process. The download log has an entry such as this:

12/01/2008 6:53 pm downloader stopping.
12/01/2008 6:53 pm an error occurred writing data to file c:/users/mike/documents/ivsmagic/download/a charlie brown christmas - a charlie brown christmas c.mpg!
_________________
Please don't judge me by what I record... Need a kids show? Over 1500 here!
(5000's)
12 mbps down / 1.1 mbps up
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> IVSmagic All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group