Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

WiRNS does not record changes to Configuration.

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> WiRNS
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nonamer2
Replay newbie
Replay newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Fri Dec 31, 2004 2:43 pm    Post subject: WiRNS does not record changes to Configuration. Reply with quote

Configuration > Replays > Edit

When I try to tell that I'm using a RTV4000 and appropriate LineUp, it does not UPDATE.

Although, everything works fine.
Just would like to see this show the proper settings.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
waynethedvrguy
Replay junkie
Replay junkie


Joined: 30 Apr 2004
Posts: 224

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 8:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you checked your wirns.replays file to see what is there?

Regards,

Wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nonamer2
Replay newbie
Replay newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 12:44 pm    Post subject: No wirns.replays file. Reply with quote

I don't see that file in the WiRNS directory.

Where is it housed?

I'm using v1.2.5
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
waynethedvrguy
Replay junkie
Replay junkie


Joined: 30 Apr 2004
Posts: 224

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 1:32 pm    Post subject: Re: No wirns.replays file. Reply with quote

nonamer2 wrote:
I don't see that file in the WiRNS directory.

Where is it housed?

I'm using v1.2.5


Export your ReplayTV's and then look in the WiRNS directory. Then look at it in Notepad.

Regards,

Wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nonamer2
Replay newbie
Replay newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2005 3:34 pm    Post subject: Works Reply with quote

Well that worked perfectly...thanks!

Although, it is interesting to note that when I look at the entry through "edit", the defaults of "5000" and "none" are listed.
The exported file shows otherwise.

Now if I can only get my ToDo and Replay Guide to list instead of coming up blank.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
waynethedvrguy
Replay junkie
Replay junkie


Joined: 30 Apr 2004
Posts: 224

PostPosted: Sun Jan 02, 2005 7:10 am    Post subject: Re: Works Reply with quote

nonamer2 wrote:
Well that worked perfectly...thanks!

Although, it is interesting to note that when I look at the entry through "edit", the defaults of "5000" and "none" are listed.
The exported file shows otherwise.

Now if I can only get my ToDo and Replay Guide to list instead of coming up blank.


The Replay "edit" feature is new and I'm sure that Ryan will change it to allow the existing selections to default as first choice in the "edit" field.

As for now, when you edit an RTV, you will be doing a clear and delete of the edited unit.

Regards,

Wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rbolen70
Planet Master
Planet Master


Joined: 12 May 2004
Posts: 1945
Location: Colorado

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 11:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The changes are there, I just haven't coded to select the current lineup and have that displayed yet. you can always verify by exporting your replay info.
_________________
WiRNS.com
Aetherial Photography
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
waynethedvrguy
Replay junkie
Replay junkie


Joined: 30 Apr 2004
Posts: 224

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 12:20 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks, Ryan.



Regards,

Wayne
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nonamer2
Replay newbie
Replay newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Mon Jan 03, 2005 3:49 pm    Post subject: As long as it works. Reply with quote

Sweet, all I want is it to work.
Thanks!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> WiRNS All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group