Planet Replay Forum Index Planet Replay
The Destination for ReplayTV Owners and TV Enthusiasts
Back to the home page
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   7 days of topics7 Days  30 days of topics30 Days  MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

is there a time limit or size limit revue can handle

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> reVue
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ynotme1965
Replay newbie
Replay newbie


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 2:53 am    Post subject: is there a time limit or size limit revue can handle Reply with quote

Hey Everyone,

I love revue. But I usually replay Formula 1 races. They are 2.5 hours in length and I record in medium strength grade. When I try to open with revue it crashes. I am using xp and a 2.4 ghz processor. Good space on hard drive but only 256 in memory. Is there a size limit that revue can handle or is it a bad download?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bigjohn
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 04 Sep 2002
Posts: 343
Location: Georgia

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

if the file will play in VLC, the download is not bad.

It's probably a memory issue. That's a huge file for ReVue to parse through.

John
_________________
Make a difference!

Value hosting, Personal service
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ynotme1965
Replay newbie
Replay newbie


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 6:40 pm    Post subject: Thanks Reply with quote

Hmmm..Maybe I will increase my memory. Been wanting to do it . But needed an excuse to. Yep it plays on the player just not on revue. Sometimes it opens but then revue just diapperas. I think ti might be. Any other ideas?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bigjohn
Replay elitist
Replay elitist


Joined: 04 Sep 2002
Posts: 343
Location: Georgia

PostPosted: Wed Sep 01, 2004 6:43 pm    Post subject: Re: Thanks Reply with quote

ynotme1965 wrote:
Hmmm..Maybe I will increase my memory. Been wanting to do it . But needed an excuse to. Yep it plays on the player just not on revue. Sometimes it opens but then revue just diapperas. I think ti might be. Any other ideas?

Thanks


Because revue uses .net and directshow / windows media, I'd bed $$ that you just need to find a way to have a gig of ram.
_________________
Make a difference!

Value hosting, Personal service
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
ynotme1965
Replay newbie
Replay newbie


Joined: 14 Feb 2004
Posts: 16

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2004 5:01 am    Post subject: Well I increased the RAM and no go Reply with quote

Well I went and up my ram count to 768MB and still it will not go in revue. It does play in a VLC Media player though. Hmmmm...any other ideas or do you think I need to go above 1 gig of ram?

Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ksb
Replay fan
Replay fan


Joined: 01 May 2004
Posts: 27
Location: Philadelphia-ish, PA

PostPosted: Sat Sep 11, 2004 5:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What happens when you open it in reVue? Can you post your .evt or .ndx files?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Planet Replay Forum Index -> reVue All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Planet Replay topic RSS feed 


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group